Home Builders Association Names 2015 Executive Committee


WEST BLOOMFIELD — The Home Builders Association of Southeastern Michigan has announced its leadership team for 2015.

Norman Finkelstein, Norwood Homes Ltd., Farmington Hills, leads the Executive Committee. Finkelstein has 26 years of experience developing subdivisions and condominium homes in southeastern Michigan.

First Vice President James Clarke, Robertson Brothers Co., Bloomfield Hills; Treasurer William Phillips, Windham Development Inc., Bloomfield Hills; Secretary Lawrence Cohen, CohenHomes.com, Franklin, and Immediate Past President Paul Aragona, Aragona Properties, Clinton Township make up the rest of the executive committee.

The Associate Vice President is Katle Hallett, TK Design & Architectre, Howell; and CEO is Michael C. Stopskopf.

Vice Presidents include David S. Compo, Compo Builders Inc., Novi; Rino Soave, Infinity Homes Co., Livonia; Robert M. Tedesco, Silverado Homes, Birmingham, and Ben Templeton, Templeton Building, Birmingham.

The 2015 Executive Committee is responsible for the building industry’s relationship with municipal and county governments and advancing the building industry.