Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce Announces New Board of Directors


The Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce has elected six new members to its 2015 board of directors as well as its new chair, Melissa Demorest LeDuc of Demorest Law Firm PLLC.

Demorest LeDuc also announced that Robert Altizer of the Dearborn branch of Raymond James will serve as the chair-elect for 2015.

The new board members are: Fouad Ashkar, DTE Energy; Weston Stanford, Les Stanford Chevrolet-Cadillac; Maria Dwyer, Clark Hill PLC; Jim Kroll, LaFontaine Automotive Group; Steve Henry, Leader Printing and Mailing in Dearborn Heights; and Mike Bewick, Times Herald and East Dearborn Downtown Development Authority.