Franchise Sit-Down Restaurants in Michigan 2013*

Ranked by Number of Units
3968

*Sit-down restaurants have a wait staff, nondisposable dishes, a full dining room, and various other qualities not seen in a typical fast-food or quick-serve restaurants.SOURCE: FRANDATA, BASED ON FRANCHISE DISCLOSURE DOCUMENTS FROM 2012 AND 2013

NAME FRANCHISOR HEADQUARTERS UNITS PHONE WEBSITE
Big Boy Big Boy Franchise Management LLC Warren 93 586-759-6000 bigboy.com
Applebee’s Neighborhood Grill & Bar Applebee’s International Inc. Kansas City, Mo. 86 913-890-0100 applebees.com
Buffalo Wild Wings Buffalo Wild Wings International Inc. Minneapolis, Minn. 43 952-593-9943 buffalowildwings.com
Olga’s Kitchen Olga’s Franchising Inc. Troy 36 248-362-0001 olgas.com
Ponderosa Steakhouse Ponderosa Franchising Co. Plano, Texas 30 972-244-2900 ponderosasteakhouses.com
IHOP IHOP Franchise Co. LLC Glendale, Cailf. 20 818-240-655 ihop.com
Red Robin Burger and Spirits Red Robin International Inc. Greenwood Village, Colo. 20 303-846-6000 redrobin.com
Denny’s DFO LLC Spartansburg, S.C. 18 864-597-8000 dennys.com
Panera Bread Panera LLC St. Louis, Mo. 18 314-984-1000 panerabread.com
Bellacino’s Pizza Bellacino’s Inc. Portage, Mich. 15 877-379-0700 bellacinos.com
Noodles & Co. Noodles & Co. Broomfield, Colo. 13 720-214-1900 noodles.com
Chili’s/Chili’s Grill & Bar Brinker International Payroll Co. LP Dallas, Texas 12 927-980-9917 brinker.com
Fazoli’s Fazoli’s Franchising Systems Inc. Lexington, Ky. 12 859-268-1668 fazolis.com
T.G.I. Fridays TGI Friday’s Inc. Carroliton, Texas 10 972-662-5400 Fridays.com
Bennigan’s Bennigan’s Franchising Co. LLC Dallas 8 469-277-6371 bennigans.com
Famous Dave’s Famous Dave’s of America Inc. Minnetonka, Minn. 8 952-294-1300 famousdaves.com
Carino’s Italian Grill Kona Restaurant Group Austin, Texas 7 512-263-0800 carinos.com
Aubree’s Aubree’s Flagstar LLC Ypsilanti, Mich. 6 734-216-6555 aubrees.com
Fuddruckers Luby’s Fuddruckers Restaurants LLC Houston 6 713-329-6800 fuddruckers.com
Golden Corral Golden Corral Franchise Systems Inc. Raleigh, N.C. 5 919-781-9310 goldencorral.net
Au Bon Pain ABP Corp. Boston 4 617-423-2100 aubonpain.com
Hooters Hooters of America Inc. Atlanta, Ga. 4 770-951-2040 hooters.com
Old Chicago Old Chicago Franchising LLC Chattanooga, Tenn. 4 423-424-2000 oldchicago.com
The Melting Pot The Melting Pot Restaurants Inc. Tampa, Fla. 4 813-881-0055 meltingpot.com
Uccello’s Ristorante Pizzeria & Sports Bar Uccello’s Franchise LLC Grand Rapids 4 616-954-2002 uccellos.com
Uno Chicago Grill Pizzeria Uno Corp Wilmington, Del. 4 617-323-9200 unos.com
Bar Louie BL Restaurant Franchise LLC Addison, Texas 3 214-845-4800 barlouieamerica.com
Country Kitchen International Legacy Franchise Group LLC Madison, Wis. 3 608-833-9633 countrykitchenfranchise.com
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery Perkins & Marie Callender’s LLC Memphis, Tenn. 3 901-766-6400 perkinsrestaurants.com
Texas Roadhouse Texas Roadhouse Development Corp. Louisville, Ky. 3 502-426-9984 texasroadhouse.com
The Original Pancake House The Original Pancake House Franchising Portland, Ore. 3 503-246-1049 originalpancakehouse.com
Cici’s Pizza/Cici’s to Go CiCi Enterprises LP Coppell, Texas 2 972-745-4200 cicispizza.com
Hurricane Grill Hurricane AMT LLC West Palm Beach, Fla. 2 561-932-1075 hurricanefranchising.com
McAlister’s Deli McAlister’s Corp. Ridgeland, Miss.; Alpharetta, Ga. 2 888-855-3354 mcalistersdeli.com
Newk’s Express Café Restaurant Newk’s Franchise Co. LLC Jackson, Miss. 2 601-982-1160 newkscafe.com
Beef O’Brady’s Family Sports Pub FSC Franchise Co. LLC Tampa, Fla. 1 813-226-2333 beefobradys.com
Bonanza Steakhouse Bonanza Restaurant Co. Plano, Texas 1 972-244-8900 bonanzasteakhouses.com
Boston’s The Gourmet Pizza Boston Pizza Restaurants LP Dallas 1 972-484-9022 bostonsgourmet.com
Cosi Cosi Inc. Deerfield, Ill. 1 847-597-8800 getcosi.com
Ground Round Grill & Bar Independent Owners Cooperative LLC Freeport, Maine 1 207-865-4433 groundround.com
Johnny Rockets Johnny Rockets Licensing LLC Aliso Viejo, Calif. 1 949-643-6100 johnnyrockets.com
O’Charley’s O’Charley’s Inc. Nashville, Tenn. 1 615-256-8500 ocharleys.com
Quaker Steak and Lube Quaker Steak and Lube Franchising Corp. Sharon, Pa. 1 724-704-7164 quakersteakandlube.com
Ruth’s Chris Steak House Ruth’s Chris Steak House Franchise Inc. Winter Park, Fla. 1 407-333-7440 ruthschris.com
Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery Tilted Kilt Franchise Operating LLC Tempe, Ariz. 1 480-456-5458 tiltedkilt.com

Facebook Comments